2025 Priority Enrolment Areas (PEA) for High Schools

Schools without PEAs

Black Mountain School	Specialist School for students with moderate, severe or profound intellectual disability whose eligibility has been confirmed by a school psychology service psychologist. There are specific eligibility requirements and placement follows a consultative process involving parents, school and Education Support Office.
The Woden School	Specialist School for students with moderate, severe, or profound intellectual disability whose eligibility has been confirmed by a school psychology service psychologist. There are specific eligibility requirements and placement follows a consultative process involving parents, school and Education Support Office.
Telopea Park School: bi-national Australian- French program only	This school runs a bi-national Australian-French program. Placements for this program are ACT wide and considered against school-specific enrolment criteria, until the capacity of this program is reached. Note; General high school enrolment at Telopea Park School is outlined below.

High School	PEA Description
Alfred Deakin High School	Curtin Deakin - eastern section is a shared PEA with Telopea Park School 7-10 Garran Hughes Lyons Phillip - north of Hindmarsh Drive Yarralumla

High School	PEA Description
Amaroo School 7-10	Amaroo Bonner Forde - north of Helen Leonard Crescent and west of Amy Ackman Street Jacka – south of Appleford Avenue
Belconnen High School	Florey Hawker Page Scullin Weetangera
Calwell High School	Calwell Chisholm - southern section Isabella Plains Theodore Richardson

High School	PEA Description
Campbell High School	Ainslie Braddon Campbell Canberra City Duntroon Fairbairn Hackett Parkes Pialligo Reid Russell Watson* - is a shared PEA with Lyneham High School *Residents of this suburb also have the option to enrol at Shirley Smith High School in Kenny (subject to capacity).
Canberra High School	Aranda Belconnen Bruce Cook Macquarie
Caroline Chisholm School 7-10	Chisholm - except the southern section Fadden Gilmore Gowrie Hume Macarthur
Shirley Smith High School 7-10	Downer* Forde* - south of Helen Leonard Crescent and east of Amy Ackman Street Franklin* Gungahlin*

High School	PEA Description
	Harrison* Kenny Lyneham – only future residential developments in specific areas of Lyneham (Thoroughbred Park, Yowani & Kamberra), north of Thurbon Road, east of Sullivans Creak, east of Barton Highway, south of Randwick and west of Flemington Road. Mitchell* Ngunnawal* - Kurrama Close, Margany Close and Jaru Place Only Throsby Watson* *Residents of these suburbs also have the option to enrol at Shirley Smith High School (subject to capacity). This arrangement is One Way only, residents of Shirley Smith High School PEA are only eligible for Shirley Smith High School.
Evelyn Scott School High School Campus 7-10	Coombs Denman Prospect Molonglo Whitlam Wright
Gold Creek School 7- 10	Casey Crace Hall as well as the surrounding rural area within the ACT Ngunnawal - excluding Kurrama Close, Margany Close and Jaru Place Nicholls Palmerston
Harrison School 7-10	Forde* - south of Helen Leonard Crescent and east of Amy Ackman Street Franklin* Gungahlin* Harrison* Mitchell* Ngunnawal* – Kurrama Close, Margany Close and Jaru Place only

High School	PEA Description
	*Residents of these suburbs also have the option to enrol at Shirley Smith High School in Kenny (subject to capacity).
Kingsford Smith School 7-10	Dunlop - is a shared PEA with Melba Copland Secondary School 7-10 Higgins Holt Latham Macgregor Strathnairn
Lanyon High School	Banks Bonython Conder Gordon Tharwa - as well as the surrounding rural area within the ACT
Lyneham High School	Acton Dickson Downer* Lyneham - excluding specific areas of Lyneham (Thoroughbred Park, Yowani & Kamberra), north of Thurbon Road, east of Sullivans Creek, east of Barton Highway, south of Randwick Road and west of Flemington Road O'Connor Turner Watson* - is a shared PEA with Campbell High School *Residents of these suburbs also have the option to enrol at Shirley Smith High School in Kenny (subject to capacity).

High School	PEA Description
Melba Copland	Charnwood
Secondary School	Dunlop - is a shared PEA with Kingsford Smith School 7-10
7-10	Evatt
	Flynn
	Fraser
	Melba
	Spence
Melrose High School	Chifley
Wellose Flight School	Farrer
	Isaacs
	Mawson
	O'Malley
	Pearce
	Phillip - south of Hindmarsh Drive
	Torrens
Mount Stromlo High	Chapman
	Duffy
School	Fisher
	Holder
	Rivett
	Stirling
	Stromlo
	Uriarra Village
	Waramanga
	Weston
Namadgi School 7-10	Kambah
North Gungahlin High School 7-10	Taylor

High School	PEA Description
	Moncrieff Jacka – north of Appleford Avenue
Telopea Park School 7-10	Barton Beard Deakin - eastern section only. Shared PEA with Alfred Deakin High School Forrest Fyshwick Griffith Harman Kingston Narrabundah Oaks Estate Red Hill Symonston
University Of Canberra High School Kaleen	Giralang Kaleen Lawson McKellar
Wanniassa School 7- 10	Greenway Monash Oxley Wanniassa