Current Vacancies

Please note: Application forms and related documentation can be downloaded from the Education and Training Directorate section of the jobs.act.gov.au website.


Administrative Services Officer Class 3 -- $60,039 - $64,616
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Administrative Support Officer - Malkara Specialist School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 30978 -- Contact officer: Michelle Fitzgibbon on (02) 6142 0266 or michelle.fitzgibbon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $74,081 - $78,415
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Student Services Officer - Lyneham High School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 38913 -- Contact officer: Kathryn Cheshire on (02) 6142 1173 or kathryn.cheshire@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-12-06


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Senior Finance Officer - Schools Finance -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 17490 -- Contact officer: Sue Janssens on (02) 6205 5480 or sue.janssens@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-30


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Business Manager - Miles Franklin Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 36970 -- Contact officer: Chris Jones on (02) 6205 7533 or chris.jones@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356
Thu, 09 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Ministerial Officer - Ministerial and Commonwealth Relations -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 35230 -- Contact officer: Chris Jones on (02) 6207 0333 or chrisd.jones@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Italian - Yarralumla Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 15683 -- Contact officer: Rohan Evans on (02) 6142 3250 or rohan.evans@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-12-01


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Thu, 23 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Learning Support Teacher Autism - Gowrie Primary -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 34807 -- Contact officer: Simon Smith on (02) 6205 7822 or simon.smith@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-30


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Early Childhood Teacher - Charles Weston School Coombs -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 35838 -- Contact officer: Kate McMahon on (02) 6142 0404 or kate.mcmahon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - English 5/6 - Yarralumla Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 34464 -- Contact officer: Rohan Evans on (02) 6142 3250 or rohan.evans@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher K-6 - Duffy Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 05865 -- Contact officer: Sarah Harris on (02) 6205 6022 or sarah.harris@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-27


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Preschool - Duffy Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 08648 -- Contact officer: Sarah Harris on (02) 6205 6022 or sarah.harris@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
PE Teacher - Charles Weston School Coombs -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 35809 -- Contact officer: Kate McMahon on (02) 6142 0404 or kate.mcmahon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Hughes Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 03402, several -- Contact officer: Nina McCabe on (02) 6205 5699 or nina.mccabe@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher – General Education - Murrumbidgee Education and Training Centre -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 18367 -- Contact officer: Dave Bromhead on (02) 6205 7170 or david.bromhead@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher Early Childhood Focus - Charles Weston School Coombs -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 35790 -- Contact officer: Kate McMahon on (02) 6142 0404 or kate.mcmahon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Japanese - Gungahlin College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 32670 -- Contact officer: Michael Lemmey on (02) 6142 1000 or michael.lemmey@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Design and Technology - Gungahlin College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 39297 -- Contact officer: Michael Lemmey on (02) 6142 1000 or michael.lemmey@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Korean- Gungahlin College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 32671 -- Contact officer: Michael Lemmey on (02) 6142 1000 or michael.lemmey@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Mathematics - Gungahlin College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 25274 -- Contact officer: Michael Lemmey on (02) 6201 6269 or michael.lemmey@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Dance Specialist - Namadgi School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 31200 -- Contact officer: Tiffany Mahon on 0400 443 357 or tiffany.mahon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $63,459 - $100,317
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Behavioural Sciences (Psychology and Sociology) - Gungahlin College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 39112 -- Contact officer: Michael Lemmey on (02) 6142 1000 or michael.lemmey@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


General Service Officer Level 6 -- $54,949 - $57,445
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Building Service Officer 2 - Canberra High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 39632 -- Contact officer: Robyn Tilley on (02) 6142 0800 or robyn.tilley@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


Health Professional Level 1 -- $57,941 - $73,823
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
School Social Worker - Amaroo School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 39417 -- Contact officer: Aaron Kingma on (02) 6142 1266 or aaron.kingma@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-12-01


School Assistant 2 -- $45,058 - $49,757
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Administrative Assistant (Excursions) - Lyneham High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 37049 -- Contact officer: Kathryn Cheshire on (02) 6205 6410 or kathryn.cheshire@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


School Assistant 2/3 -- $45,058 - $54,947
Thu, 23 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Learning Support Assistant - Macgregor Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 13919, several -- Contact officer: Tanya Price on (02) 6142 1600 or tanya.price@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-12-07


School Assistant 2/3 -- $45,058 - $54,947
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Schools Assistant 2/3 - Erindale College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 09111 -- Contact officer: Craig Lyttle on (02) 6142 2988 or craig.lyttle@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


School Leader B -- $134,806
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
School Leader B - Gilmore Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 04105 -- Contact officer: Vicki Lucas on (02) 6205 7844 or vicki.lucas@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


School Leader B -- $134,806
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Deputy Principal - Amaroo School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 04151 -- Contact officer: Gai Beecher on (02) 614 1266 or gai.beecher@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


School Leader B -- $134,806
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Deputy Principal - Aranda Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 04013 -- Contact officer: Phil Gray on (02) 6142 3030 or phil.gray@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-24


School Leader C -- $115,778
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
School leader C - Macgregor Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 32284 -- Contact officer: Jennifer Hall on (02) 6142 1600 or jennifer.hall@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


School Leader C -- $115,778
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Teacher - Positive Behaviour - Calwell High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 13055 -- Contact officer: Bruce McCourt on (02) 6205 6833 or bruce.mccourt@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


School Leader C -- $115,778
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Teacher - Pastoral Care - The Woden School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 30544 -- Contact officer: Penny Mims on (02) 6142 0200 or penny.mims@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-30


School Leader C -- $115,778
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Teacher English 7-10 - Amaroo School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 37437 -- Contact officer: Gai Beecher on (02) 6142 1266 or gai.beecher@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-29


School Leader C -- $115,778
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Teacher Arts/Technology - Calwell High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 25345 -- Contact officer: Bruce McCourt on (02) 6205 6833 or bruce.mccourt@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-28


School Leader C -- $115,778
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Teacher - Malkara School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 03676 -- Contact officer: Allison Chapman on (02) 6142 0266 or allison.chapman@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2017-11-27


School Psychologist -- $76,532 - $109,831
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
School Psychologist - Clinical Practice -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 08596, several -- Contact officer: Sally Rose on (02) 6205 8354 or sally.rose@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2017-12-01


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 00:00:00 +1100
Senior Ministerial Officer -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 14966 -- Contact officer: Chris Jones on (02) 6207 0333 or chrisd.jones@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2017-12-04