Current Vacancies

Please note: Application forms and related documentation can be downloaded from the Education and Training Directorate section of the jobs.act.gov.au website.


Administrative Services Officer Class 3 -- $60,039 - $64,616
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Administrative Support Officer - Turner School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 31422 -- Contact officer: Robyn Watson on (02) 6142 2434 or robyn.watson@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-28


Administrative Services Officer Class 4 -- $66,656 - $72,175
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Administration Officer - Network Student Engagement Team -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 34215 -- Contact officer: Melinda Howard on 0438 855 580 or melinda.howard@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Administrative Services Officer Class 4 -- $66,656 - $72,175
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Staffing/Student Administration Officer - Lake Tuggeranong College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 36199 -- Contact officer: Letitia Edwards on (02) 6142 3660 or letitia.edwards@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-23


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
HR Business Partner -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 00087, several -- Contact officer: Katie Dunn on (02) 6207 7448 or katie.dunn@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-12-04


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356
Tue, 06 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Student Projections Analyst - Enrolments and Planning -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 41634 -- Contact officer: Justin McEvoy on (02) 6205 3466 or justin.mcevoy@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-20


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Home Education Liaison Officer - Complaints and Liaison Unit -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 41833 -- Contact officer: Lynda Tooth on (02) 6205 8321 or lynda.tooth@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-23


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 06 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
K-2 Teacher - Neville Bonner Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 32733, several -- Contact officer: Amy Czoban on (02) 6142 1201 or amy.czoban@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-20


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher- High School Science - Kingsford Smith School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 17976 -- Contact officer: Peter Radford on (02) 6142 3399 or peter.radford@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher English/Humanities - Namadgi School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 30757 -- Contact officer: Tiffany Mahon on (02) 6142 0900 or tiffany.mahon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher- High School Humanities and Social Sciences - Kingsford Smith School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 15840 -- Contact officer: Peter Radford on (02) 6142 3399 or peter.radford@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher- High School Technology (Wood and Metalwork) - Kingsford Smith School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 25324 -- Contact officer: Peter Radford on (02) 6142 3399 or peter.radford@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-27


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Forrest Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 16451 -- Contact officer: Hayley Singh on (02) 6142 1470 or hayley.singh@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-27


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 06 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
3-6 Teacher - Neville Bonner Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 33566, several -- Contact officer: Amy Czoban on (02) 6142 1201 or amy.czoban@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-20


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 06 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Technology Classroom Teacher - Canberra High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 06132 -- Contact officer: Samara Chisholm on (02) 6142 0800 or samara.chisholm@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-20


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - High School Mathematics - Kingsford Smith School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 25326 -- Contact officer: Peter Radford on (02) 6142 3399 or peter.radford@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Casual Classroom Teacher Register -- [] -- Position no: C02201, several -- Contact officer: HR People Services on (02) 6205 5000 or edusims@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-28


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Mon, 05 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Learning Support Unit (Autism) - Hughes Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 03584 -- Contact officer: Nina McCabe on (02) 6142 0730 or nina.mccabe@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-19


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Mon, 05 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher (K-6) - Hughes Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 08651, several -- Contact officer: Nina McCabe on (02) 6142 0730 or nina.mccabe@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-19


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Miles Franklin School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 09616 -- Contact officer: Chris Jones on (02) 6142 2770 or chris.jones@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-30


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
French Teacher - Weetangera School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 08985 -- Contact officer: James Barnett on (02) 6142 2600 or james.barnett@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-30


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Primary - Kingsford Smith School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 15816, several -- Contact officer: Alex Breen on (02) 6142 3399 or alex.breen@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher Japanese - Lanyon High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 32049 -- Contact officer: Rebecca Cusick on (02) 6142 1800 or rebecca.cusick@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Technologies (K-6) - Bonython Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 06839 -- Contact officer: Gregory Terrell on (02) 6142 0640 or gregory.terrell@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-28


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Indonesian Teacher - Florey Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 16649 -- Contact officer: Felicity Bruce on (02) 6205 8011 or felicity.bruce@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-29


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Mon, 05 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Japanese Teacher (60%) - Hughes Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 08805 -- Contact officer: Nina McCabe on (02) 6142 0730 or nina.mccabe@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-19


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Amaroo School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 06746, several -- Contact officer: Emma Bartlett on (02) 6142 1284 or emma.bartlett@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-28


General Service Officer Level 3/4 -- $47,087 - $51,420
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000
Casual Building Services Officer 1 (BSO1) - Human Resource People Services -- [Casual] -- Position no: C08602 -- Contact officer: Tabatha Prado on (02) 6205 9429 or bsoreliefpool@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-02


General Service Officer Level 3/4 -- $47,087 - $51,420
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Casual Building Services Officer - HR People Services -- [Casual] -- Position no: C08602, several -- Contact officer: Parveen Kumar on (02) 6205 5000 or edusims@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-01-31


GSO 2.1 - GSO 2.4 -- $49,227 - $51,174
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Building Service Officer - Miles Franklin School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 01594 -- Contact officer: Chris Jones on (02) 6142 2770 or chris.jones@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-30


Health Professional Level 4 -- $100,462 - $108,140
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Family and Community Engagement Coordinator - Charles Conder Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 41742 -- Contact officer: Jason Walmsley on (02) 6142 0177 or jason.walmsley@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


Information Technology Officer Class 1 -- $64,616 - $73,554
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Information Technology Officer - Lake Tuggeranong College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 04446 -- Contact officer: Letitia Edwards on (02) 6142 3665 or letitia.edwards@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-30


Infrastructure Officer 5 -- $142,761
Fri, 09 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Senior Manager - Asset Strategies -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 33443 -- Contact officer: Rodney Bray on (02) 6205 1289 or rodney.bray@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-12-11


School Assistant 2 -- $45,058 - $49,757
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Student Absence Officer - Gungahlin College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 25402 -- Contact officer: Chantelle Lawson on (02) 6142 1000 or chantelle.lawson@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-19


School Assistant 2 -- $45,058 - $49,757
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
School Administrative Assistant (General Assistant) - Kingsford Smith School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 17985 -- Contact officer: Lyndsee Mahl on (02) 6142 3403 or lyndsee.mahl@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


School Assistant 3 -- $51,053 - $54,947
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Preschool Assistant - Isabella Plains Early Childhood School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 28768 -- Contact officer: Katie Brown on (02) 6142 3777 or katie.brown@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


School Assistant 4 -- $61,214 - $66,285
Fri, 09 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Assistant - Dickson College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 38843 -- Contact officer: John Clink on (02) 6142 0140 or john.clink@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-23


School Assistant 4 -- $61,214 - $66,285
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Youth Support Worker - Namadgi School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 30523 -- Contact officer: Gareth Richards on (02) 6142 0900 or gareth.richards@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-20


School Leader A -- $150,276 - $180,443
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Principal - Junior Campus - Harrison School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 40602 -- Contact officer: Judith Hamilton on (02) 6205 3313 or judith.hamilton@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


School Leader A -- $150,276 - $180,443
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Principal - Gungahlin College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 19200 -- Contact officer: Judith Hamilton on (02) 6205 3313 or judith.hamilton@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


School Leader B -- $136,828
Fri, 09 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Manager -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 02807 -- Contact officer: Josephine Andersen on (02) 6205 9350 or josephine.andersen@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-30


School Leader B -- $136,828
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Deputy Principal - Alfred Deakin High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 13624 -- Contact officer: David Briggs on (02) 6142 3888 or david.briggs@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


School Leader B -- $136,828
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Deputy Principal - Junior School (3-6) - Harrison School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 11946 -- Contact officer: Jason Holmes on (02) 6142 2200 or jason.holmes@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


School Leader C -- $117,515
Thu, 08 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
School Leader C Humanities - Belconnen High School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 31892 -- Contact officer: David McCarthy on (02) 6142 1690 or david.mccarthy@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-22


School Leader C -- $117,515
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Officer - Pedagogy -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 02281 -- Contact officer: Josephine Andersen on (02) 6205 9350 or josephine.andersen@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-26


School Leader C -- $117,515
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
School Leader C - Amaroo School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 31889, several -- Contact officer: Rebecca Turner on (02) 6142 1266 or rebecca.turner@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


School Leader C -- $117,515
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1100
School Leader Technology - Lake Tuggeranong College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 12806 -- Contact officer: Julie Murkins on (02) 6142 3666 or julie.murkins@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-20


School Psychologist -- $77,680 - $111,479
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
School Psychologist - Jervis Bay School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 34980 -- Contact officer: Beth Matters on 0435 659 277 or beth.matters@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-29


Senior Officer Grade A -- $137,415
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Senior Manager - People and Performance -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 00265, several -- Contact officer: Katie Dunn on (02) 6207 7448 or katie.dunn@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-12-04


Senior Officer Grade A -- $137,415
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Chief Internal Auditor - Audit and Risk Management -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 42227 -- Contact officer: Danielle Krajina on (02) 6207 2990 or danielle.krajina@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Senior Advisor - HR Business Partner -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 02323, several -- Contact officer: Katie Dunn on (02) 6207 7448 or katie.dunn@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-12-04


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Tue, 06 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Assistant Manager, Systems Modelling -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 40944 -- Contact officer: Sushila Sharma on (02) 6205 5452 or sushila.sharma@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-20


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Wed, 07 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Community Coordinator - Isabella Plains Early Childhood School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 16312 -- Contact officer: Simon Parker on (02) 6142 3777 or simon.parker@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-21


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Thu, 01 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Senior Projection Analyst -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 37380 -- Contact officer: Clara Rice on (02) 6207 7580 or clara.rice@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-19


Senior Officer Grade C/Senior Officer Grade B -- $100,461 - $133,197
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Planning Manager and Planning Assistant Manager - Planning -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 41801, several -- Contact officer: Margaret Stewart on (02) 6207 9334 or margaret.stewart@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2018-11-29