Term Dates and Public Holidays

Please Note:

Schools are closed for all public holidays including Canberra Day on 12 March 2018 and Reconciliation Day on 28 May 2018.

ACT School Term Dates 2018 – 2020

  • Term 1 –
    • New students start school on Monday 5 February 2018. Continuing students return to school on Tuesday 6 February 2018.
    • Term 1 concludes on Friday 13 April 2018.
    • Teachers commence on the Friday prior to students – Friday 2 February 2018.
  • Term 2 – Monday 30 April to Friday 6 July 2018
  • Term 3 – Monday 23 July to Friday 28 September 2018
  • Term 4 – Monday 15 October to Friday 21 December 2018
  • Term 1 –
    • New students start school on Monday 4 February 2019. Continuing students return to school on Tuesday 5 February 2019.
    • Term 1 concludes on Friday 12 April 2019.
    • Teachers commence on the Friday prior to students – Friday 1 February 2019.
  • Term 2 – Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July 2019
  • Term 3 – Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September 2019
  • Term 4 – Monday 14 October to Thursday, 19 December 2019
  • Term 1 –
    • New students start school on Monday 3 February 2020. Continuing students return to school on Tuesday 4 February 2020.
    • Term 1 concludes on Friday 13 April 2020.
    • Teachers commence on the Friday prior to students – Friday 31 January 2020.
  • Term 2 – Monday 27 April to Friday 3 July 2020
  • Term 3 – Monday 20 July to Friday 25 September 2020
  • Term 4 – Monday 12 October to Friday 18 December 2020

Back to Top