Follow us on:

Legislation Administered by the Directorate

Under the Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988 (Cth) and the Public Sector Management Act 1994 (ACT), the Chief Minister allocates responsibility to the various Ministers, Director-Generals and agencies for the administration of ACT legislation. These administrative arrangements are published as a Notifiable Instrument on the ACT Government Legislation Register The Minister for Education and Training and the Director-General of the ACT Education Directorate are administratively responsible for the list of legislation.

List of Legislations:

Note: The Canberra Institute of Technology (CIT) and the University of Canberra (UC) are not part of the administrative unit known as the ACT Education Directorate. The Director-General of the ACT Education Directorate has no direct responsibility for the CIT and the UC, and no powers in respect of the Canberra Institute of Technology Act 1987 and the University of Canberra Act 1989 have been delegated by the Minister for Education and Training to the Director-General of the Directorate.