Follow us on:

Current Vacancies


Please note: Application forms and related documentation can be downloaded from the Education Directorate section of the jobs.act.gov.au website.


Administrative Services Officer Class 3 -- $66,867 - $71,963
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Excursions and Enrolment Officer -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 50400 -- Contact officer: Jennifer Wynne on (02) 6142 2460 or Jennifer.Wynne@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-04


Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $82,506 - $87,331
Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Junior SQL Developer -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 39737 -- Contact officer: Sunny Kokane on (02) 6205 2022 or Sunny.Kokane@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-09


Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $82,506 - $87,331
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Business Manager (Evatt Primary School) -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 00562 -- Contact officer: Michael Hatswell on (02) 6142 1640 or Michael.Hatswell@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-10


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $88,899 - $101,743
Mon, 02 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Business Manager - Belconnen High School -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 37751 -- Contact officer: Maree Hardwicke on (02) 6142 1693 or maree.hardwicke@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-09


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $88,899 - $101,743
Tue, 20 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Transitions Officer, Murrumbidgee School -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 30530 -- Contact officer: Sasha Posthuma on (02) 6207 3528 or Sasha.Posthuma@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-03


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $88,899 - $101,743
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Business Manager -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 52635 -- Contact officer: Shelley Jacobs on (02) 6207 8299 or shelley.jacobs@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-04


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $88,899 - $101,743
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Administrative Officer -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 00228 -- Contact officer: Bernadette Hayes on (02) 6205 3313 or Bernadette.Hayes@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-04


Classroom Teacher -- $73,246 - $109,641
Mon, 07 Jun 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Casual/Temporary Classroom Teachers -- [] -- Position no: Casual/Temporary Classroom Teachers -- Contact officer: HR Recruitment and Operations on (02) 6205 5000 or edusims@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-12-31


Health Professional Level 1 - 3 -- $64,531 - $102,397
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Student Engagement Health Professional Class 1/2/3 -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 55133, several -- Contact officer: Amie Corrigan on (02) 6205 1310 or SDDRecruitment@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-13


Health Professional Level 4 -- $111,887 - $120,436
Fri, 30 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Allied Health Professional – Occupational Therapy -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 37003, several -- Contact officer: Belinda Hill on 0466 855 762 or Belinda.Hill@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-17


Health Professional Level 4 -- $111,887 - $120,436
Thu, 22 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Manager, Social Work -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 31019 -- Contact officer: Belinda Hill on 0466 855 762 or belinda.hill@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-05


School Assistant 2 -- $50,184 - $55,413
Mon, 02 Aug 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Food Design Assistant -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 01949 -- Contact officer: Adrienne Tranter on (02) 6142 1308 or adrienne.tranter@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-09


School Assistant 4 -- $68,175 - $73,820
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Youth Support Worker - Gordon Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 55137 -- Contact officer: Murray Bruce on (02) 6142 2530 or murray.bruce@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-03


School Leader B -- $147,337
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Deputy Principal - Throsby School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 52636 -- Contact officer: Annamaria Zuffo on (02) 6205 3491 or Annamaria.Zuffo@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-04


Senior Officer Grade A -- $153,041
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Senior Director Targeted School Support -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 09420 -- Contact officer: Jessie Atkins on 0423 079 443 or jessie.atkins@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-11


Senior Officer Grade B -- $131,773 - $148,344
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Director, Program Manager -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 43098 -- Contact officer: Avon Dissanayake on (02) 6207 0461 or Avon.Dissanayake@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-12


Senior Officer Grade B -- $131,773 - $148,344
Fri, 23 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Director – Transformation and Service School Management Support -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 43118 -- Contact officer: Brigitte Karlowatz on (02) 6205 4022 or Brigitte.Karlowatz@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-10


Senior Officer Grade C -- $111,887 - $120,436
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Assistant Director, Workplace Relations -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 52344 -- Contact officer: Sarah Tarrant on (02) 6205 4419 or Sarah.Tarrant@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-17


Senior Officer Grade C -- $111,887 - $120,436
Fri, 23 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Data Dashboard Writer -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 44262 -- Contact officer: Jay Bellchambers on (02) 6207 3006 or Jay.Bellchambers@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-10


Senior Officer Grade C -- $111,887 - $120,436
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Assistant Director, Ministerial and Corporate Reporting -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 14966 -- Contact officer: Emma Taber on (02) 6205 6869 or emma.taber@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-10


Senior Officer Grade C -- $111,887 - $120,436
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Assistant Director -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 34827 -- Contact officer: Todd Brazier on (02) 6205 3313 or Todd.Brazier@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-04


Senior Officer Grade C -- $111,887 - $120,436
Thu, 29 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1000
Senior Data Warehouse Developer -- [Temporary with a Possibility of Permanency] -- Position no: 44265 -- Contact officer: Sunny Kokane on (02) 6205 2022 or Sunny.Kokane@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2021-08-09