Follow us on:

Current Vacancies


Please note: Application forms and related documentation can be downloaded from the Education and Training Directorate section of the jobs.act.gov.au website.


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $79,824 - $91,356
Thu, 07 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Project Support Coordinator -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 24519 -- Contact officer: Sally Rose on (02) 6205 8354 or sally.rose@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-21


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Disability Education Teacher -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 20662, several -- Contact officer: Sam Seton on (02) 6205 7029 or sam.seton@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-07


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Classroom Teacher - Food Technology - Namadgi School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 20774 -- Contact officer: Tiffany Mahon on (02) 6142 0900 or tiffany.mahon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-22


Classroom Teacher -- $64,411 - $101,821
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1100
Casual Classroom Teacher Register -- [] -- Position no: C02201, several -- Contact officer: HR People Services on (02) 6205 5000 or edusims@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-28


Information Technology Officer Class 1 -- $64,616 - $73,554
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Information Technology Officer - Gungahlin College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 21057 -- Contact officer: Stephannie Dormer on (02) 6142 1000 or stephannie.dormer@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-28


Infrastructure Officer 2 -- $79,919 - $91,947
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Project Officer - Repairs and Maintenance -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 36860 -- Contact officer: Ilona Wickham on (02) 6207 0071 or ilona.wickham@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-26


Infrastructure Officer 5 -- $142,761
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Senior Manager -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 33443 -- Contact officer: Rodney Bray on (02) 6205 1289 or rodney.bray@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-05


School Assistant 2 -- $45,058 - $49,757
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Food Technology Assistant - Hawker College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 40791 -- Contact officer: Hayden Weeks on (02) 6142 0355 or hayden.weeks@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-05


School Assistant 2 -- $45,058 - $49,757
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Food Technology Assistant -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 38380 -- Contact officer: Elissa East on (02) 6142 1932 or elissa.east@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-07


School Assistant 2 -- $45,058 - $49,757
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
School Secretary - Narrabundah College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 00756 -- Contact officer: Karen Fraser on (02) 6142 3200 or karen.fraser@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-28


School Assistant 2 -- $45,058 - $49,757
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Technology Assistant - UC Senior Secondary College Lake Ginninderra -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 01232 -- Contact officer: Shelley Jacobs on (02) 6142 0222 or shelley.jacobs@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-06


School Assistant 4 -- $61,214 - $66,285
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Assistant - Belconnen High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 42717 -- Contact officer: Maree Hardwicke on (02) 6142 1693 or maree.hardwicke@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-04


School Assistant 4 -- $61,214 - $66,285
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Executive Assistant - Dickson College -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 38843 -- Contact officer: Craig Edwards on (02) 6142 0140 or craig.edwards@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-04


School Leader A -- $150,276 - $180,443
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Principal - Franklin Early Childhood School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 29135 -- Contact officer: Judith Hamilton on (02) 6205 3313 or judith.hamilton@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-28


School Leader A -- $150,276 - $180,443
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Principal - Black Mountain School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 32055 -- Contact officer: Judith Hamilton on (02) 6205 3313 or judith.hamilton@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-28


School Leader B -- $136,828
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Deputy Principal - Senior (Years 7-10) - Harrison School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 17579 -- Contact officer: Jacqui Ford on (02) 6142 2200 or jacqui.ford@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-01


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Education and Care Sector Information Officer -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 40803 -- Contact officer: Susan Sullivan on (02) 6207 1093 or susan.sullivan@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-05


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Project Officer - Risk Management Project -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 42713 -- Contact officer: Denise Ryan on (02) 6207 0587 or denise.ryan@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-12


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Manager -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 00292 -- Contact officer: Mark Scanes on (02) 6205 5478 or mark.scanes@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-04


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Assistant Director, Early Childhood Policy - Early Childhood Policy -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 40366 -- Contact officer: Sybilla Meeth on (02) 6205 3619 or sybilla.meeth@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-03-01


Senior Officer Grade C -- $100,462 - $108,140
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 00:00:00 +1100
Business Manager - Melrose High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 00515 -- Contact officer: Simon Vaughan on (02) 6142 0700 or simon.vaughan@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-02-27