Follow us on:

Current Vacancies


Please note: Application forms and related documentation can be downloaded from the Education and Training Directorate section of the jobs.act.gov.au website.


Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $77,155 - $81,668
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Learning and Teaching Policy/Project Officer -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 36243 -- Contact officer: Kylie Beer on (02) 6207 7990 or kylie.beer@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-19


Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $78,197 - $82,771
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Vocational Education and Training (VET), Careers and Administration Officer - Calwell High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 44297 -- Contact officer: Paul van Campenhout on (02) 6142 1930 or paul.vancampenhout@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-21


Administrative Services Officer Class 5 -- $78,197 - $82,771
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Senior Administration Manager - Harrison School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 40052 -- Contact officer: Debbie Carne on (02) 6142 2200 or debbie.carne@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-28


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $83,135 - $95,146
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Policy Officer -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 28747 -- Contact officer: Trevor Cox on (02) 6207 1974 or trevor.cox@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-17


Administrative Services Officer Class 6 -- $83,135 - $95,146
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
HR Business Partner - People Cases -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 04414 -- Contact officer: Megan Moriarty on (02) 6205 8271 or megan.moriarty@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-25


Classroom Teacher -- $68,022 - $101,821
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Classroom Teacher - Senior Primary - Theodore Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 05628 -- Contact officer: Nathan Pepper on (02) 6142 3100 or nathan.pepper@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-28


Classroom Teacher -- $68,022 - $101,821
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Classroom Teacher - Bonython Primary School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 02075 -- Contact officer: Gregory Terrell on (02) 6142 0640 or gregory.terrell@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-18


Classroom Teacher -- $68,022 - $101,821
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
PE Teacher - Miles Franklin Primary School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 06498 -- Contact officer: Chris Jones on (02) 6142 2770 or chris.jones@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-25


Health Professional Level 4 -- $104,630 - $112,626
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Family and Community Engagement Officer -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 44275 -- Contact officer: Debbie Martens on (02) 6142 3100 or debbie.martens@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-20


School Assistant 2/3 -- $46,929 - $57,225
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Learning Support Assistant - Isabella Plains Early Childhood School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 38932 -- Contact officer: Trish Coughlan on (02) 6142 3781 or trish.coughlan@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-21


School Assistant 2/3 -- $47,563 - $57,998
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Learning Support Assistant - Black Mountain School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 01891, several -- Contact officer: Bronwyn Motion on (02) 6142 1400 or bronwyn.motion@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-21


School Assistant 4 -- $63,754 - $69,033
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Youth Worker - Gungahlin College -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 35639 -- Contact officer: Chantelle Lawson on (02) 6142 1001 or chantelle.lawson@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-28


School Assistant 4 -- $64,615 - $69,965
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Youth Support Worker - Lanyon High School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 41984 -- Contact officer: Rebecca Cusick on (02) 6142 1800 or rebecca.cusick@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-28


School Leader A -- $150,276 - $180,443
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Principal - Charles Weston School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 35731 -- Contact officer: Julie Cooper on (02) 6205 3313 or julie.cooper@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-25


School Leader A -- $150,276 - $180,443
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Principal - Caroline Chisholm School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 12084 -- Contact officer: Sue Norton on (02) 6205 9629 or sue.norton@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-25


School Leader B -- $136,828
Mon, 03 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Deputy Principal – Network Student Engagement Team -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 36812, several -- Contact officer: Jo Monteith on 0468 516 979 or jo.monteith@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-17


School Leader B -- $136,828
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Deputy Principal Primary - Telopea Park School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 04035, expected -- Contact officer: Kerrie Blain on (02) 6142 3350 or kerrie.blain@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-24


School Leader C -- $117,515
Tue, 04 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Executive Teacher Society and Culture (HaSS and Arts) - Harrison School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 44331 -- Contact officer: Jacqui Ford on (02) 6142 2200 or jacqui.ford@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-18


School Leader C -- $117,515
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Executive Teacher - Student Administration, Assessment and Reporting - Lyneham High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 12632 -- Contact officer: Julie Collins on (02) 6142 1176 or julie.collins@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-21


School Leader C -- $117,515
Wed, 05 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Executive Teacher - Secondary Learning Support Unit - Namadgi School -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 32755 -- Contact officer: Tiffany Mahon on (02) 6142 0900 or tiffany.mahon@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-19


School Leader C -- $117,515
Fri, 07 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Executive Teacher - Technology / VET / STEM / Year 7 Team - Lyneham High School -- [Permanent] -- Position no: 03736 -- Contact officer: Julie Collins on (02) 6142 1176 or julie.collins@ed.act.edu.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-21


Senior Officer Grade C -- $104,630 - $112,626
Thu, 06 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000
Assistant Director HR Business Partners – People Cases (Injury Management) -- [Temporary] -- Position no: 17145 -- Contact officer: Megan Moriarty on (02) 6205 8271 or megan.moriarty@act.gov.au -- Closing date: 2019-06-20